tvis > Digital Relief Models

Digital Relief Models

Information about the terrain is necessary in the implementation of various geoinformation projects, as well as in the orthotransformation of remote sensing data (remote sensing). The most important sources of such information are digital elevation models (DEM) and terrain (DTM). DEMs are accurate data on the height of the earth’s surface, including buildings, vegetation and other high-altitude objects, and the DTMs contain information on the height directly above the earth’s surface. Global DEM and DTM are based mainly on stereoscopic optical and interferometric radar space imagery.

Digital Relief Models

Briefly about the main thing

1. GEO Elevation Services – The Airbus Defense and Space product line under the general name GEO Elevation Services, related to digital elevation and terrain models, includes WorldDEM, Elevation1, Elevation4, Elevation8, Elevation10 and Elevation30.

2.SRTM 2.SRTM – International mission to obtain data from the digital terrain model (DEM) of the Earth. A radar interferometric survey of the globe’s surface was conducted aboard the Shuttle reusable spacecraft. As a result of the SIR-C (SRTM C-band) survey, a digital terrain model of almost 80% of the Earth’s surface was created. SRTM data is available in several versions: preliminary (version 1, 2003) and final (version 2, February 2005). The final version has undergone additional processing, selection of shorelines and water bodies, filtering of erroneous values. The data is distributed in several versions. More accurate data (SRTM1), cell size 30×30 is available in the US, on the rest of the earth’s surface only data with a cell size of 90×90 m (SRTM3) are available. All data is publicly available and available for download. In 2011, according to the X-SAR sensor, the German Aerospace Agency (DLR) created the SRTM X-band with a cell size for the entire coverage of 30×30 m.

A Sample product WorldDem with a resolution of 12 m:

Цифрові моделі рельєфу Цифрові моделі рельєфу
E-mail newsletter
News, promotions, conferences and other useful information

+38 044 225 28 61

Цифровые модели рельефа

Цифровые модели рельефа

Информация о рельефе местности необходима при реализации различных геоинформационных проектов, а также при ортотрансформировании данных дистанционного зондирования Земли (ДЗЗ). Важнейшими источниками такой информации являются цифровые модели местности (ЦММ) и рельефа (ЦМР). ЦММ представляют собой точные данные о высоте земной поверхности, включая здания, растительность и другие высотные объекты, а ЦМР содержат информацию о высоте непосредственно над уровнем моря. Глобальные ЦМР и ЦММ строятся, в основном, по данным стереоскопической оптической и интерферометрической радиолокационной космической съемки.

Цифровые модели рельефа

Кратко о главном

1.GEO Elevation Services - Линейка продуктов Airbus Defence and Space под общим названием GEO Elevation Services, относящихся к цифровым моделям рельефа и местности, включает в себя WorldDEM, Elevation1, Elevation4, Elevation8, Elevation10 и Elevation30. 

2.SRTM - Международная миссия по получению данных цифровой модели рельефа (ЦМР) территории Земли. С борта космического корабля многоразового пользования Shuttle была проведена радарная интерферометрическая съемка поверхности земного шара. По результатом съемки SIR-C (SRTM C-band) была создана цифровая модель рельефа почти 80% поверхности Земли. Данные SRTM существуют в нескольких версиях: предварительные (версия 1, 2003 г.) и окончательная (версия 2, февраль 2005 г.). Окончательная версия прошла дополнительную обработку, выделение береговых линий и водных объектов, фильтрацию ошибочных значений. Данные распространяются в нескольких вариантах. Более точные данные (SRTM1), размер ячейки 30х30доступны на территорию США, на остальную поверхность земли доступны только данные с размером ячейки 90х90 м (SRTM3). Все данные имеются в открытом доступе и доступны для скачивания. В 2011 г. по данным съемки сенсора X-SAR Германское аэрокосмическое агентство (DLR) создало ЦМР SRTM X-band с размером ячейки на все покрытие 30х30м.

Пример продукта WorldDem с разрешением 12м:

Цифровые модели рельефа Цифровые модели рельефа